Free
Overview System Requirements Reviews Related
Rated 4 out of 5 stars

213 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 107 reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on8/13/2019

Review title of OliverAlmost there!

Overall massive improvement over plain console host, loving it. [August 2019 Preview] Still feels a bit slow, occasionally abruptly disappears, and Powershell can still drop to 300-baud doing a `GCI -R` but I guess that's a powershell issue. -1 star for a horrible copy & paste implementation, especially for surface users. Seriously, right click? -1 star for lack of Alt-Enter (full screen/no-chrome) and several non-configurable keys like F7

31 out of 47 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on7/23/2019

Review title of timcmd and WSL colors fixed!

Thank you for making the colors work! This is exactly what I've been searching for in a terminal ever since I started using WSL. I'm a Linux admin and this is a great terminal for interacting with server command line! It's my new go to. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is, it can be a little glitchy(by becoming unresponsive to moving the window around) and the settings are in JSON which is difficult for newbies. I'm sure these issues will be addressed in a future full release which I eagerly await!

8 out of 12 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on9/20/2019

Review title of JohnWaiting for lightweight option editor

Great start, but still needs GUI for editing the options. Cracking open the .JSON was a little too painful for me.

6 out of 9 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on9/23/2019

Review title of BjarteGood to be a preview version.

For me it works almost flawlessly. Some minor bugs here and there, and problems when resizing windows and using vim inside wsl. Over all very good. Keep up the good work!

15 out of 27 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on10/28/2019

Review title of XinyangSo far so good. It should have been there years ago.

It in general works great. I don't have to launch terminator through WSL as my terminal emulator any more. This thing should have been born a lot earlier. Getting a good terminal to use on WSL was such a struggle.

22 out of 42 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on11/8/2019

Review title of MichaelLast update broke it!

I have loved this application up until this morning. The update that was installed yesterday (0.6.2951.0) broke it. It no longer loads. Every time I start it up, it tries to open PS and it fails and closes itself with no error message or warning. UPDATE: This only happens when I open as Admin

8 out of 13 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 2 out of 5

Submitted on7/21/2019

Review title of ChristopherCheck back in a year

Pretty limited, if you're looking for iTerm go very far away, maybe in a few years it'll match the quality.

5 out of 8 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on11/30/2019

Review title of IrisGreat terminal experience!

Works really well, honestly I'm not sure what most of the negative reviews are even talking about, you can right click and run as admin like any other program. The terminal is super responsive and supports modern features, and best of all it's properly integrated into windows new terminal API to properly make things fast and support new features like Unicode. Seriously, did not expect it to be this good.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 2 out of 5

Submitted on10/17/2019

Review title of MarcinWorse than built-in

Much slower than native terminal. Visual glitches in Linux shell, e.g. in mc, no mouse support.

8 out of 15 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on9/24/2019

Review title of WadeLong way to improve

Not as good as other tools such as ConEmu

8 out of 15 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 107 reviews