Shared Source Initiative > Availability by Geographic Market

Availability by Geographic Market

To determine the geographic markets in which source code can be made available under the Shared Source Initiative source licensing programs, Microsoft reviewed national laws, practices, enforcement policies and attitudes toward intellectual property protection. Listed below are the countries currently eligible for the Shared Source Initiative source licensing programs.

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, and the United States.