Ratings and reviews

Average customer rating

2.0
235 ratings

Rating snapshot

  1. 5
    12%
    29
  2. 4
    4%
    10
  3. 3
    7%
    17
  4. 2
    19%
    45
  5. 1
    57%
    134
Sign in To rate and review, sign in.
Daniel · 11/8/2012
Useless....

Does not work at all!

Guna · 10/29/2012
Awesome for preview App

This app works good for me

Terry · 10/27/2012
Doesn't work with additional auth

Doesn't prompt for my keyfob, so pretty much useless for me. Windows 8 Pro - let's get the lead out.

Beau · 10/27/2012
App Won't work with windows RT

Please resolve

Robert · 10/20/2012
Nice!

Works great. Supports connectivity and dual factor auth just fine when used with Netscaler10 and Storefront backend.

Eric · 9/19/2012
Didn't work, BUT......

Using XenApp 6. Closes after typing in Citrix server address. I give it a high rating though because it's great that Citrix is taking the lead to push this out fast. Will bump it up to 5 stars when works. I am installing XenApp 6.5 next week, maybe that's the issue. Not looking into it though because it may have something to do that. Great Job Citrix!

Dean · 11/10/2012
Found this explanation on the Citrix blog

“Citrix Receiver for Win 8/RT only works with our latest mid-tier infrastructure. It is not designed to work with our traditional web interface technology. It is just one of the limitations of Win RT platform and what is achievable from our perspective. " http://blogs.citrix.com/2012/09/16/receiver-for-windows-8rt-metro-preview-arrives-in-the-windows-store/

Shane · 11/7/2012
Doesn't work

Does support the most popular connection protocol used by companies to connect to their Citrix Applications. Useless for me at the moment.

Shereen · 11/6/2012
Not working!!

The IT persons have been working with me but nothing works. Citrix better comes out a patch or upgrade soon. This is frustrating!! I went to Citrix website and still do not see any solutions posted. This is getting more and more annoying and frustrating as time goes on. 😠

Michael · 11/6/2012
Does not open ICA files

Ridiculously limited in scope of supported platforms. My employer uses a web interface with RSA. Not supported here. However, the iPad version supports this. This is not acceptable. Obviously, if you run the full version of Win 8, you can install the Citrix Receiver for Windows 7 and lower and connect that way. However, this is not an option for devices running Windows RT, including the Surface. This is particularly aggravating given that Citrix was very vocal about endorsing Windows 8.

·

Features

  • Securely deliver virtual desktops and enterprise apps
  • Work anywhere, on any Windows 8 device

App details


Version notes

Updated screenshots