Ratings and reviews

Average customer rating

0 stars out of 5
229 ratings

Rating snapshot

Sign in To rate and review, sign in.
1 stars out of 5
· 11/7/2012
Doesn't work

Does support the most popular connection protocol used by companies to connect to their Citrix Applications. Useless for me at the moment.

1 stars out of 5
· 11/6/2012
Not working!!

The IT persons have been working with me but nothing works. Citrix better comes out a patch or upgrade soon. This is frustrating!! I went to Citrix website and still do not see any solutions posted. This is getting more and more annoying and frustrating as time goes on. 😠

1 stars out of 5
· 11/6/2012
Does not open ICA files

Ridiculously limited in scope of supported platforms. My employer uses a web interface with RSA. Not supported here. However, the iPad version supports this. This is not acceptable. Obviously, if you run the full version of Win 8, you can install the Citrix Receiver for Windows 7 and lower and connect that way. However, this is not an option for devices running Windows RT, including the Surface. This is particularly aggravating given that Citrix was very vocal about endorsing Windows 8.

1 stars out of 5
· 11/5/2012
MISTAKE!!

Seriously? Who puts an App up on the board that simply "doesn't work"?

1 stars out of 5
· 11/2/2012
Won't Connect

I type in the https:// address and hit enter. The app tries to connect, then I get thrown back to the start screen.

1 stars out of 5
· 10/27/2012
Can't log in through browser

This can be done on iOS, but not yet on windows RT. Without this, the app is not useful for me.

1 stars out of 5
· 10/27/2012
Doesn't Work

I have the Receiver app for my iPad and Android phone, both work flawlessly. Please update this one to, you know, work. I keep getting an authentication error.

5 stars out of 5
· 10/28/2012
Good for a PREVIEW version

I've used Receiver on all the other platforms and this one (RT) shows potential. Looking forward to the official release.

1 stars out of 5
· 10/30/2012
Not working yet

This is a preview and it doesn't work yet. It also won't work with most of the installed Citrix infrastructures because it requires add-on Citrix licenses and infrastructure. Look for alternatives if there are any. Citrix has abandoned their user base on this one. They report no more using their Secure Gateway product, a standard for many enterprises.

1 stars out of 5
· 11/1/2012
Trouble Authenticating

I have all the right info filled in but the app will not authenticate me. Server/username/password/domain, are all correct. Bummer its not working yet.

stars out of 5
·

Features

  • Securely deliver virtual desktops and enterprise apps
  • Work anywhere, on any Windows 8 device

App details


Version notes

Updated screenshots