Ratings and reviews

Average customer rating

0 stars out of 5
168 ratings

Rating snapshot

Sign in To rate and review, sign in.
5 stars out of 5
· 11/4/2015
Awesome App - Good Value

Even if you don't buy all the modules, the free version gives you enough functionality to create your maps. This is an absolute imperative app for the visual planner. If I could make one suggestion to the developers: The ability to embed notes and/or attach hyperlinks to individual nodes would be very nice and welcome addition. Thank you for your hard work!

5 stars out of 5
· 11/10/2015
Best Mind Map Ever

This works great. I love it and it's perfect for getting thoughts out.

4 stars out of 5
· 8/15/2015
I like it

Easy to use. Well done

5 stars out of 5
· 7/31/2015
Brainstorming made easier

(January 30, 2015) It's just like what was taught back when I was in 5th grade but without chancing having to waste any paper. Very ideal for those that's planning to become a song writer, a game designer, or even an animator. :-) (Update July 31, 2015) For those of you that cant seem to access Mind Map (M8!), don't worry. Once you go from 7, 8, or 8.1 to Windows 10, you'll be able to use it once again so if you haven't downloaded it yet and worry about possibly losing your files when updating to Windows 10, you have nothing to worry about as your files will be going with you too. A win-win for those that's been using Mind Map for months or so and was just as concerned as I was. This app is Windows 10 compatible. I'm still giving it 5 stars. :-D

4 stars out of 5
· 7/14/2015
Great simple app, shortcuts missing on win10

I love the simplicity of this app but I'm currently hampered by the lack of keyboard shortcuts on Win 10 preview build. I'm thinking it's just a bug.

4 stars out of 5
· 7/13/2015
Nice, lightweight and easy to use

It's a very easy to use tool which doesn't overwhelm your system. If 2 maps can interact, it would be better. Thanks for the product.

4 stars out of 5
· 6/19/2015
Good Stuff

It was difficult to purchase "extra" packages from Microsoft store, not sure why. The program is easy to use, I wish it included more color availability. Other than that, it is worth the money.

2 stars out of 5
· 8/18/2015
Bait and switch

OK app, but you have to buy an upgrade to print!

3 stars out of 5
· 4/25/2015
A little *too* simple

It's a smooth and functional app but it's a bit too simplistic to warrant spending any money. - Freemium. You get basic functionality for free, but you have to pay to get...well... other basic functionality (colors, printing, file grouping, exports) - You can get into some weird states when tabbing in and out. For instance, I have it open right now and it seems to be stuck in some sort of "hover to select" mode which I didn't know was a thing -- and I can't select anything or escape out of it. I have to back out and reopen the maps to fix it. - Text goes from left to right... forever. It never wraps around and I can't insert returns. - Can't add semantic connectors (i.e. connect to topics with a dotted line to show some sort of relationship like in omnigraffle) - No outline mode. I thought that was standard in real mapping apps. Maybe not. Seems basic. - I like that menus are unobtrusive - Connectors track perfectly with the nodes. I wish other apps did this.

3 stars out of 5
· 4/1/2015
Next to no functionality

This app is 'lite' in order to entice you to purchasing the full product suite. The only functionality you get without paying is to build your MindMaps. You can't auto-arrange the tree or it's limbs, you can't customize colors or graphics, and you can't categorize. What is does well is provide a clean and intuitive user interface. However, there are other products available that do more for the same price.

stars out of 5


  • Mind Map
  • Notes
  • Work
  • Brainstorming

App details

Version notes

* font features * shapes and lines * several improvements and fixes

People also like