Ratings and reviews

Average customer rating

0 stars out of 5
4,512 ratings

Rating snapshot

Sign in To rate and review, sign in.
1 stars out of 5
· 10/13/2015

Did not work for me. It went through all the steps (download,installed etc) but my phone was not updated at the end.

5 stars out of 5
· 7/7/2015

This is a very beneficial application and being that if is WP OS, it is extremely motivating and stress free in order to sign up and hopefully graduate to A WP Preview Developer. It has given me the push that I needed. Especially since what started out as a hobby turned passion, turning into a waste of effort throughout the the 8-9 months I spent trying to develop a application for Android OS between the 4.0.1-4.1.2 era. I've been successfully accepted as a preview developer for Windows Phone. I updated my HTC ONE M8 too WP 10, and I must say that it is a sufficient revamp, not as much a overhaul as 4.0-4.1 or even 4.4-5.0... There are such gestures that I did notice, and my favorites was the background for the Start Screen. You can choose you're own design and edit it too your preference. Can't wait for the official release for both Windows and WP. I say that BC now going on day

5 stars out of 5
· 8/30/2015

Nice work guys I like the idea of getting early updates on new software.

5 stars out of 5
· 12/22/2014

On the Lumia 1020 most recent update caused phone not to charge and lock/unlock function not to work. I know for sure that the lock/unlock button still works because I can hold it down and still get the "power off" option.

4 stars out of 5
· 10/26/2014

I love having the ability to update my HTC 8x to reveal the new features released through this program. I've had a couple sim card problems, to where it would go unrecognized until I restart my phone. Also when "change photo" is pressed when trying to change lock screen, freezes and crashes to the start screen multiple times before I get lucky and it goes through to my photos. Other then that I'm digging Cortana and the live folders!

3 stars out of 5
· 10/11/2014

The app works great, as advertised and its awesome that Microsoft gives us the option to test out beta software early. I knew the risk. Ever since 8.1 update 1 my 1020 home screen has been a laggy mess and really ruined the smoothness that made the WP experience so wonderful. A hard reset did not help. Once I get back on denim official software I am done with preview.

4 stars out of 5
· 8/13/2014

I am about to go insane! I didn't download the preview because it would void my warranty. The official release was June 24, but I still don't have the update. I have been checking every day since the release date, please hurry! --edit-- After doing lots of research and enduring four chats with customer service, I found out that the update was released to each phone service provider on June 24. We have to wait until our individual service provider finishes testing the update for compatibility. Which could take up to the end of September! Ugh... I will still be checking every day for the update! --edit-- 7 weeks past release date and still no update. 😞

5 stars out of 5
· 8/6/2014

Amazing app This makes windows phone so much more worthwhile I love the wordflow keyboard, Cortana, and especially the new action center. The quick toggles are useful but its annoying that the wifi one doesn't turn on/off. Instead, the second click of the wifi toggle (which you assume would turn it off) just jumps to the wifi screen. Id rather that you hold down the toggle to jump to the wifi screen instead. I also really don't like the new music app, after every song it plays a short blur of static that gets really annoying. But those small gripes are nothing compared to the beauty of 8.1, and its still very smooth even on a Lumia 520

2 stars out of 5
· 7/1/2014

The update started great, but updates for the calendar and Bing weather came out and now the calendar crashes when you try to create an event, and the live tile for the weather app is broken. Also unnecessary changes were made to the app and music folders, and I can't buy music in the store anymore. Seriously, come on microsoft

4 stars out of 5
· 6/15/2014

I like the 8.1 platform. Great features and now has file manager available. MS keeps making it better. I would like to see a lock for the app placement on the main screen. Occasionally I find that maybe I rest on a key for too long and end up moving or deleting button. It's not a deal breaker, just a thought.

stars out of 5

App details

People also like