Additional information


Ratings and reviews

Average customer rating

4.6
4,667 ratings

Rating snapshot

  1. 5
    82%
    3,851
  2. 4
    8%
    377
  3. 3
    3%
    152
  4. 2
    1%
    73
  5. 1
    4%
    214
Sign in To rate and review, sign in.
Scott · 7/7/2015

This is a very beneficial application and being that if is WP OS, it is extremely motivating and stress free in order to sign up and hopefully graduate to A WP Preview Developer. It has given me the push that I needed. Especially since what started out as a hobby turned passion, turning into a waste of effort throughout the the 8-9 months I spent trying to develop a application for Android OS between the 4.0.1-4.1.2 era. I've been successfully accepted as a preview developer for Windows Phone. I updated my HTC ONE M8 too WP 10, and I must say that it is a sufficient revamp, not as much a overhaul as 4.0-4.1 or even 4.4-5.0... There are such gestures that I did notice, and my favorites was the background for the Start Screen. You can choose you're own design and edit it too your preference. Can't wait for the official release for both Windows and WP. I say that BC now going on day

Puyu · 1/11/2015

Can't even check updates.

Avri · 4/15/2015

I was tired of waiting for AT&T to release Denim for the Lumia 1020, so I'm glad I could install the updates via this app. A couple of problems though: 1. Some apps don't recognize the preview release as an official version of Windows Phone software, so you cannot install them. This poses problems if you need to update an app to use it, like the MLB At Bat app. 2. I'm also experiencing a strange anomaly where the OS thinks I do not have an app installed, shortly after phone update automatically runs an update check. Specifically, this is an issue for me with the Twitter app. The app icon remains on the home screen but is grayed out, and if I tap on it, I'm prompted to install the app from the store.

Desmond · 4/24/2015

Dear developer, please help update this app for those using the wp 10technical preview... I just installed the preview as a developer and i am finding it difficult to login into the app. Each time i touch on the text field to input my username, the whole screen becomes black... I need help please so i could get the next available build. Thanks

Diesel · 7/24/2015
Great

One of the best apps in the store. I used this to get Lumia updates before and now 8.1!!!😁😁😁

Sebastian · 5/2/2015

Thank you so much. I am finally enjoying using windows phone lumia 520. This was the best ever among the other cellphone brands I had before. 😚😘😍

Aaron · 3/22/2015

Would be great if OEMs could release early device firmware previews too... with warning of course. Make it an additional toggle with a prompt about danger of beta firmware. Better yet, separate device firmware and radio firmware where possible to further reduce carrier test dependency. Also, please make the app use our integrated Microsoft Account the same way the Windows Insider app does.

Carl · 1/17/2015

It does exactly what it says it does and it does it simply without a fuss. But if you are using a Nokia phone with the special Nokia updates, it will update your phone to the next WP update without the Nokia part. You can restore some functionality by turning off the preview, but mostly you will have wait until the next official release to correct it, or restore to factory default. In my case, the Windows Phone for desktop app in the Microsoft store stopped being able to synch with my phone. I got around this problem by installing the previous version, available for download from Microsoft, but not available in the store. I gave the low rating so people would read this. The app itself, outside of Nokia phones, is fine.

Dhanesh · 1/17/2015

I have a bug that when I turn preview for developer on it shows Lumia cyan but after turning it off it shows Lumia denim in extra+info. Please fix it.

Larry · 1/14/2015

Love the Developer Preview, but you really need to work on your Wi-Fi. It's horrible. At home I'm on a 105Mbps tier and I get better speeds from my carrier than I do from my Wi-Fi even though the Wi-Fi icon shows as having excellent reception.

·