Ratings and reviews

Average customer rating

0 stars out of 5
4,457 ratings

Rating snapshot

Sign in To rate and review, sign in.
5 stars out of 5
· 12/22/2014

On the Lumia 1020 most recent update caused phone not to charge and lock/unlock function not to work. I know for sure that the lock/unlock button still works because I can hold it down and still get the "power off" option.

4 stars out of 5
· 10/26/2014

I love having the ability to update my HTC 8x to reveal the new features released through this program. I've had a couple sim card problems, to where it would go unrecognized until I restart my phone. Also when "change photo" is pressed when trying to change lock screen, freezes and crashes to the start screen multiple times before I get lucky and it goes through to my photos. Other then that I'm digging Cortana and the live folders!

4 stars out of 5
· 8/13/2014

I am about to go insane! I didn't download the preview because it would void my warranty. The official release was June 24, but I still don't have the update. I have been checking every day since the release date, please hurry! --edit-- After doing lots of research and enduring four chats with customer service, I found out that the update was released to each phone service provider on June 24. We have to wait until our individual service provider finishes testing the update for compatibility. Which could take up to the end of September! Ugh... I will still be checking every day for the update! --edit-- 7 weeks past release date and still no update. 😞

2 stars out of 5
· 7/1/2014

The update started great, but updates for the calendar and Bing weather came out and now the calendar crashes when you try to create an event, and the live tile for the weather app is broken. Also unnecessary changes were made to the app and music folders, and I can't buy music in the store anymore. Seriously, come on microsoft

4 stars out of 5
· 6/15/2014

I like the 8.1 platform. Great features and now has file manager available. MS keeps making it better. I would like to see a lock for the app placement on the main screen. Occasionally I find that maybe I rest on a key for too long and end up moving or deleting button. It's not a deal breaker, just a thought.

5 stars out of 5
· 6/15/2014

Kids corners is with a bug. When I try to customize,it shows all photos of all my albums, it should shows only backgrounds pictures.

4 stars out of 5
· 6/13/2014

Working wonders on my 1520 for the first time. But not my 720. Have to retry again later. At starting, the battery 🔋 drains so fast! Tried a lot of things. Now seemed better than wp8. My conclusion is, cortana doesn't consume much. So here's what to do. - Disable background runs including the battery saver app! - Hard reset is necessary. It's a must sad to say.. That's all. Enjoy your new update! 🏄

3 stars out of 5
· 6/2/2014

Swype is great. Switching app is now slower (as Resuming takes a while). Miss people and game hub. Dont like to have to use third party app like Multishare to update Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn at same time. Music app lost functionality, especially if you are a legacy subscriber with ability to purchase 10 songs a month. Keep workin on it, you can make it awesome!!!

4 stars out of 5
· 5/18/2014

Some great stuff here. Getting updates from Microsoft, not service providers is awesome. The status icons at the top of the screen, fantastic! Cortana, hit and miss. I've got suggestions... Some negatives are, still unable to "clear all" past apps, and accidental screen shots (power off + volume up) instead of the old power + Windows. Also love the transparency of tiles with picture as background option. Very cool. HTC 8X

4 stars out of 5
· 5/16/2014

This app works great and provides access to the most recent beta build. It also seems to change the frequency for automatic "check for update" events from weekly to daily (I think), which is great. But it would be even better if it would also provide a version history for (installed) updates as well as change log since at least previous version to functionality, API's, and system parameters to support developers underway developing apps for future stable releases. Upon installing latest beta, this app tells you nothing at all.

stars out of 5
·

App details


People also like