The app you're looking for isn't here anymore

Try one of the similar apps we have.

Ratings and reviews

Average customer rating

0 stars out of 5
719 ratings

Rating snapshot

Sign in To rate and review, sign in.
1 stars out of 5
· 2/12/2015
Nice 3D Map App.

The App Crushes right on Start up on my Surface Pro 2! Can't even open it! Please Fix this!

2 stars out of 5
· 1/21/2015
Bing Maps

Zoom is very poor. Not made for country side. Cities are probably OK.

1 stars out of 5
· 9/12/2014
keeps crashing

its a bit slow and keeps crashing. of course it is mainly targeted at US customers, which is typical of Microsoft. I cannot find any point of interest in my country. every time I do a search it jumps to the US map!!

1 stars out of 5
· 12/8/2013
Not very useful

This app is not for regular use.. pinch and zoom is like pinch now and wait 3sec for results.. slow to respond and not a lot of satisfying results..

5 stars out of 5
· 7/25/2015
Completely awesome

This is the best touch enabled app I have ever used. I was trying to explore southern Chile's mountain range and it was always a pain and seemed out of date in many places. I really love how this works. Spinning, changing elevations, views from every which way and so easy to use. Whoever did this deserves a raise or at least a case of beer. Way to go Microsoft. Keep up more stuff like this and VS2015 and show people how it's done. Love, love, love.

5 stars out of 5
· 7/16/2015
Good

I just did a thorough fly-thru of downtown San Diego and the San Diego Zoo, and the 3D effect of the buildings (and trees!) is very impressive. I'd love to see this app come out of preview and replace the existing map app.

4 stars out of 5
· 6/22/2015
Why is this still in preview?

This app is comparable to Google Earth, but has only ever been in preview. This app is even better than the much ugly new Windows 10 maps app. Please take it out of preview. Fantastic app.

4 stars out of 5
· 5/22/2015
Great app!

Following needs attention: - Slow startup

5 stars out of 5
· 5/2/2015
Very good

It's pretty useful but needs fast connection

5 stars out of 5
· 4/5/2015
Love this!

Love this! Tired of the Google only option. I wish I could download all the data so I could use off line and play. :)


People also like