Features

  • Translates one-to-one Skype video and voice calls.
  • Translates English to Spanish and vice versa ‒ more languages are in the works.
  • An on-screen transcript of your call appears, which can be saved.
  • Translates instant message chats in over 40 languages.

App details


Version notes

Skype Translator translates voice between English and Spanish, and it translates instant messages between 50 languages. The application is localized in the languages listed under "supported languages".


Ratings and reviews

Average customer rating

0 stars out of 5
1,054 ratings

Rating snapshot

Sign in To rate and review, sign in.
4 stars out of 5
· 6/13/2016
Awesome

The call quality could be improved, bit but I found it to be a great way to connect with my friend who lives in a different state than me. The layout is beautiful as well.

2 stars out of 5
· 7/19/2016
Redundant

The app works well and does what you expect, but it would be better to just have the translator setup in the desktop app and universal app preview, since those support translation anyway. This app doesn't have the cleaner interface of Windows 10.

5 stars out of 5
· 4/22/2016
Nice the old windows 8 metro app!

I like it😉 We all loved the old app pls provide a new app for Skype I use a TabletPC and can't use desktop version of Skype The getskype app is of no use it contains a link to download the desktop version. So I need to use this...

5 stars out of 5
· 5/27/2016
Trying to find the correct SKYPE

This preview had a lot of information.

5 stars out of 5
· 5/29/2016
Amazing

I love how you can call people and see them and not just hear them great app use it a lot and always love it

5 stars out of 5
· 4/28/2016
Works AWESOME!

I have used this for both Spanish and French instant message conversations and it works incredibly well.

5 stars out of 5
· 2/8/2016
best thing ever

its awesome because it lets you text and video chat instead of using face time and text back in forth and you don,t have to do that because skype lets you do the those same thing at the same time

5 stars out of 5
· 1/17/2016
vos magica

muy buena para poder tener comuniacion con el mundo

4 stars out of 5
· 12/20/2015
Cool but needs more

Needs more language support. Text translation is good, however, voice is limited to only a few languages. It would be nice to see some more languages like Russian/Ukrainian, as an example.

4 stars out of 5
· 12/19/2015
skype translator

its good enough but want to improve the performance speed


People also like