Surface Pro
$1,449.00
Intel® Core™ i5 / 256GB SSD / 8GB RAM / LTE button selected
$1,449.00
$1,449.00  
$1,304.10
$749.00
$749.00  
$674.10

$1,304.10 Special pricing for eligible students, parents, teachers, and military.
$1,449.00
Overview Tech specs Reviews Deals
Rated 3.2 out of 5 stars

237 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 178 reviews

Sort by: Most helpful
Filter by: All ratings

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on3/8/2018

Review title of usmanGreat Product

I bought it from last 7 months in Pakistan and feels great excellent device in every aspect but only one thing to do Microsoft to less its price or add accessories with it in same price

53 out of 61 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on2/22/2018

Review title of andrewSurface Pro Screen Flicker issue

A word of warning. I have a surface pro 4, and like many others (see the link) I loved it until, not long after warranty expired, the screen developed a temperature-related flickering issue. Despite thousands of posts on the answers site, Microsoft have not replied to this significant bunch of users - many of them previously Surface evangelists - leaving them high and dry with a doorstop rather than a usable computer. My impression is that the current Surface Pro also suffers from this issue. Microsoft may wish to comment on that here - in fact it would be great if they did. I offer the link below because it's instructive reading. I can't recommend this as a good buy, however great the basic computing experience is (and yes, it's really good). You may get lucky, you may not. https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/forum/surfpro4-surfdrivers/surface-pro-4-screen-flickering-shacking/570165cb-50a0-4d71-bcb1-310ddd869d1d

67 out of 80 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 2 out of 5

Submitted on5/3/2018

Review title of HarryBig Mistake

My screen started to flicker after six months of limited use. I shipped it out for a replacement under warranty and after a more than a month of no update I decided to contact support. They acted as if it was never received. They then realized there was some system issue and it was "stuck in processing". I continued to receive emails every couple weeks telling me that their team was working on it. After four months of waiting and an angry call, I was told it would be shipped immediately, and I wouldn't be compensated for my wait in any way. It took four months to simply ship a replacement. Disgraceful. I loved my surface before the issues and terrible customer service. This is a really nice product, but god help you if there are any problems.

Microsoft Team responded on 6/20/2018

Hello Harry, We are sorry to hear that this is the service you received from our teams, and would like to speak with you more in-depth so we can get information on this and try to prevent these issues from coming up in the future. If you’d like, using the individual reference number 1806143640034, please create a ticket with our team here: aka.ms/SurfaceCare-us. From there, our team will reach out at a time that’s convenient for you, and work towards getting more info. Kindly, Victoria Surface Customer Care

53 out of 66 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on4/16/2018

Review title of JimDisplay Went Bad in Less Than Two Days

I was looking for a lightweight tablet or laptop to take with me to meetings and when I was on the road. I looked at iPads and Samsung tablets but wanted something that ran Windows. The Surface Pro looked perfect so I bought one and got the keyboard cover as well. Everything was fine for a day-and-a-half, but this morning the screen started flickering and horizontal lines appeared on the bottom half of the display. I also get a shadowy mirror image of the top half of the screen on the bottom half. The Surface Pro is nice but the quality is extremely poor. It should have lasted more than two days. So, this is going back to the store this evening and I will look for something else. Microsoft developed a well-designed product but really blew it with the build quality. I am extremely suspect of Microsoft hardware now.

40 out of 50 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on6/4/2018

Review title of ChristopherUnrepairable - Poor Engineering

I used to love my Surface Pro.. Until the 3 in 1 integrated chip that hosts the WiFi, Bluetooth, and Miracast went out... Now it’s an unrepairable paperweight. Microsoft will not help you with this known defect in engineering once your warrantee runs out. So if you own one or plan on purchasing a Surface Pro, enjoy it while it last. It will not be too long. My chip went out the month after my warranty expired. Never buying a MS piece of hardware again.

Microsoft Team responded on 8/14/2018

Hi Christopher, We apologize that you’ve had a tough experience with your Surface Pro. We would like to have you create specialized ticket with our Support Team, using the individual reference number 1808016640072, here: reach out to our team and see what we can do to help. Please reach out to our online Support Team, here: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/contactus/. Kindly, Victoria Surface Customer Care

35 out of 44 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on2/10/2018

Review title of UweUnreliable - Notebook still a better option

Be prepared to carry software and hardware backups (notebook) with you when traveling and/or relying on a MS Surface Pro. Surface Pro (version 1796) is unreliable. It crashed (blue screen - hardware error) after 4 months of operation. The replacement is a filthy and re-furbished unit. Disappointing. Accessories (cover, pen, screen protector, etc.) are very expansive and (unfortunately) required. Screen is annoyingly reflective. Not as responsive or user friendly as an iPad, which I wanted to replace. So sad.

Microsoft Team responded on 2/13/2018

Hi Uwe, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and giving us some honest feedback on your dislikes about the device, accessories, and such. We’ve passed your feedback along to our team for consideration. Kindly, Victoria Surface Customer Care

45 out of 59 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on6/21/2018

Review title of HoracioDead Surface

After taking good care of the Surface for 2.5 years, it stop working. The screen is all black even though the computer may be on because it is warm. I took it to the Microsoft store and they told me most likely it was the graphics chip that cannot be fixed. They offered me to give me a new one for $450... Crazy. I had a protection plan that expired 6 months ago for which I paid almost $200 that was totally useless. I am absolutely disappointed.

35 out of 45 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on8/22/2018

Review title of joanWill never buy Microsoft Hardware again

Don't buy Surface. I have had two complete failures of the Surface hardware. The first one within 60 days of purchase, and the second one within 5 months of replacement. I even purchased the extra warranty coverage and getting support is almost impossible. Don't buy it. Poor support and quality.

18 out of 22 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on5/19/2018

Review title of BryanNice laptop! or Is it a tablet?

Is it a laptop or is it a tablet or is it both? Well I can tell you this- tablet or laptop depends on what you are using it for. I'm a Mortgage Loan Processor and I'm a big fan of compact powerful devices like the iPad's that I have in the present and in the past but one thing is that iPad's can't use Internet Explorer and that's why I got the SP2017 from Best Buy. They had a sale for the SP2017 i5/4GB/128GB memory for $699.99. If you buy a hybrid like the SP you need to buy the keyboard as well and you shouldn't buy this tablet thinking "maybe I'll get it later" bc in order for you to use this like a laptop then you'll need the keybaord. It's pretty useless if you just buy this as a tablet and not purchase the keyboard bc you may as well purchase the iPad Pro which is faster and much easier to use but if you need it for it's native software and practicality then you need the keyboard. I use this laptop/tablet everyday and I don't have any issues. I can do all my work right here.

Microsoft Team responded on 6/20/2018

Hello Bryan, Wow! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We’re glad to see that you’ve been enjoying your Surface Pro, and that it’s been a versatile and capable machine that has been an asset to you in your career. Kindly, Victoria Surface Customer Care

8 out of 9 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on4/28/2018

Review title of RezaDon’t buy, Bad hardware quality and worst support

Just google surface pro 4 screen flickering. I have tried two of them. The first one got power bottom problem and I was in warranty, so I exchanged it for a refurbished one. The second device got display flickering less than one year and now it is unusable without external monitor and Microsoft asked 500$ for another refurbished device which will work less than one year for sure.

6 out of 7 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 178 reviews