Meet the people leading the charge

Krysta Svore

Krysta Svore, Ph.D.

Krysta, a Kavli Fellow of the National Academy of Science, designed one of the earliest software stacks for quantum computing and developed the first thresholds for local quantum error correction.

Michael Freedman

Michael Freedman, Ph.D.

Michael is a Fields medalist who pioneered topological quantum computation. He founded Station Q, the Microsoft-led global research consortium that got us where we are today.

Doug Carmean

Doug Carmean

Doug architected the Intel Xeon line of processors, and now works with the team to explore the role of computer architectures in the context of complete quantum systems.

Charlie Marcus

Charlie Marcus, Ph.D.

Charlie is a preeminent physicist, guiding the field as Director of the Center for Quantum Devices at the Niels Bohr Institute. His research primarily focuses on quantum coherence in electron devices and solid-state implementations of quantum information-processing systems.

Leo Kouwenhoven

Leo Kouwenhoven, Ph.D.

Leo was knighted by the King in the Netherlands for his groundbreaking research in nanophysics. He was the first to see evidence of the Majorana quasiparticle, which laid the groundwork for topological qubits.

Todd Holmdahl

Todd Holmdahl

Todd is one of the masterminds behind Xbox and Kinect, and he’s been working with the team to create the first commercial quantum computers running on topological qubits.

Matthias Troyer

Matthias Troyer, Ph.D.

Matthias was awarded the Rahman Prize in Computational Physics for his pioneering work in many seemingly intractable areas of quantum physics and quantum algorithms.

Chetan Nayak

Chetan Nayak, Ph.D.

Chetan is a world-renowned condensed-matter physicist laying the foundations for our topological quantum technology.

David Reilly

David Reilly, Ph.D.

David has pioneered techniques to bridge the gap between fundamental quantum physics and the engineering approaches needed to scale quantum devices into quantum machines.

Back To Top